Constitution of India fundamental rights

  1. Right to Equality (Articles 14-18):
    • Article 14: Equality before the law.
    • Article 15: Prohibition of discrimination on grounds of religion, race, caste, sex or place of birth.
    • Article 16: Equality of opportunity in matters of public employment.
    • Article 17: Abolition of untouchability.
    • Article 18: Abolition of titles.
  2. Right to Freedom (Articles 19-22):
    • Article 19: Protection of certain rights regarding freedom of speech, etc.
    • Article 20: Protection in respect of conviction for offenses.
    • Article 21: Protection of life and personal liberty.
    • Article 21A: Right to education.
    • Article 22: Protection against arrest and detention in certain cases.
  3. Right Against Exploitation (Articles 23-24):
    • Article 23: Prohibition of traffic in human beings and forced labor.
    • Article 24: Prohibition of employment of children in factories, etc.
  4. Right to Freedom of Religion (Articles 25-28):
    • Article 25: Freedom of conscience and free profession, practice, and propagation of religion.
    • Article 26: Freedom to manage religious affairs.
    • Article 27: Freedom as to payment of taxes for promotion of any particular religion.
    • Article 28: Freedom as to attendance at religious instruction or religious worship in certain educational institutions.
  5. Cultural and Educational Rights (Articles 29-30):
    • Article 29: Protection of interests of minorities.
    • Article 30: Right of minorities to establish and administer educational institutions.
  6. Right to Constitutional Remedies (Article 32):
    • Article 32: Remedies for enforcement of rights conferred by this Part.
  7. Right to Privacy (not explicitly mentioned as a fundamental right but recognized by the Supreme Court):
    • The right to privacy has been declared a fundamental right by the Supreme Court through various judgments, including the landmark judgment in the Puttaswamy case (2017).
Open chat
Jay Bhim, How can I help you?