Brahm Net Sutta ,Huan Stang

The Brahm Net Sutta is a Buddhist scripture that is part of the Pali Canon, which is the collection of scriptures that are considered authoritative in the Theravada tradition of Buddhism. This sutta teaches about the ten moral and ethical principles that a person should follow to lead a virtuous life. These ten principles are:

  1. Not killing
  2. Not stealing
  3. Not engaging in sexual misconduct
  4. Not lying
  5. Not slandering others
  6. Not using harsh language
  7. Not engaging in idle chatter
  8. Not being greedy
  9. Not being ill-willed
  10. Holding correct views

The sutta emphasizes that following these principles leads to happiness and well-being in this life and in future lives, and that violating them leads to suffering and negative consequences.

As for Huan Stang, he was a Chinese Buddhist monk and scholar who lived in the 7th century CE. He is known for his extensive travels throughout India and Central Asia, where he studied Buddhism and collected Buddhist texts and artifacts. He is particularly famous for his work as a translator, as he translated numerous Buddhist sutras and texts from Sanskrit into Chinese, making them accessible to a wider audience. His travel accounts and writings provide valuable insights into the history and development of Buddhism in India and the spread of Buddhism throughout Asia.

Open chat
Jay Bhim, How can I help you?